The Question

I recently found this rough character sketch when I was going through my drawings from the past year. It’s a picture of my friend, whose online name is The Question, after the comic book hero of the same name. Well, not a picture of my actual friend, more the him that exists in people’s minds. The final version of him is in my ‘He Came From The Internet’ book project, but I scanned this a few weeks ago and applied some of the new techniques I’ve been using for my Undershowzen images. I’m quite pleased with how rough and organic it looks, and the experimentation with the colour has produced quite a realistic painted look.

~ by traumatron on June 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
